Gallery Openings and Events

Joe’s Movement Emporium Presents Rabbit Summer

Photo courtesy of Joe’s Movement Emporium.

 

*SPONSORED*.

To purchase tickets click here.
.

Ally Theatre Company invites guests to Rabbit Summer, a new play, by Tracey Conyer Lee.

Rabbit Summer, a world premiere tragicomedy, examines the fracture point of a marriage and a friendship.

Ruby’s husband Wilson idealizes manhood, marriage and his job as a police officer. He keeps up a brave face and smiles through pain Ruby sees and wishes he would share.

Tragedy strikes her childhood friend Claire when her husband is shot by a white police officer. Claire moves in with Ruby and Wilson during this difficult time and the battle begins.

In a new play that pits black against blue, gun rights against police brutality, manhood against fatherhood, and love against need – audience will be caught up in each character’s gripping struggle to live their personal truths in an America built on lies. ​

​Recommended for mature audiences. Explicit language/themes including gun violence.

Rabbit Summer by Tracey Conyer Lee show dates:
Friday, January 12, 2018 at 8 pm
Saturday, January 13th at 2 pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 8 pm
Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 4 pm
Monday, January 15th at 8 pm
Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 8 pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 8 pm
Saturday, January 20th at 2 pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 8 pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 4 pm
Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 8 pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 at 8 pm
Saturday, January 27th at 2 pm
Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 8 pm
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 4 pm