DCAC Announces Sparkplug 2021-2023 Collective Members

By Editorial Team on January 25, 2022

2021-2023 Collective Members Include*:

  • Kanchan Ranjit Balsé
  • Gayle Friedman
  • Maggie Gourlay
  • Caroline MacKinnon
  • Louisa Neill
  • Rebecca Perez
  • Shelley Picot
  • Alex L. Porter
  • Adi Segal

Sparkplug was launched in 2007, as DC Arts Center’s artist collective. Approximately ten artists, from a wide range of backgrounds and experiences from the Washington DC area, are selected to come together to form each new group. Over the course of the two year program, Sparkplug members meet on a monthly basis to do critiques and socialize. The structure of the program creates opportunities for camaraderie, productive feedback, and professional development.

For more information, visit https://dcartscenter.org/programs/sparkplug/.

*EDITOR’S NOTE: a previous version listed Wayson R. Jones as one of the participating artists. This is no longer the case.  (Update 1/28/2022)