Introducing the 2014 Hamiltonian Fellows

By Editorial Team on July 23, 2014

The Hamiltonian Artists announce the six new, distinguished 2014 Hamiltonian Fellows to join the current five existing fellows who are as follows: Naoko Wowsugi (MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University), Adam Ryder (MFA, School of Visual Arts), Allison Spence (MFA, University of California, San Diego), Nancy Daly (MFA, Maryland Institute College of Art), Dane Winkler (MFA candidate, University of Maryland) and Dan Perkins (MFA, The American University).

The 2014 Hamiltonian Fellows were selected from a pool of 97 very promising artists. The External Review Panel, comprised of six acclaimed art professionals, caucused together and evaluated every application based on criteria regarding artistic merit and relevance to today’s art world. Panelists involved in this decision included Elizabeth M. Grady, Jeffry Cudlin, Maryland Institute College of Art, Rod Malin, Linn Meyers, Jonathan Monaghan and Michael Pollack