Winners of the 30th Annual Mayor’s Arts Awards

By Editorial Team on October 30, 2015
The winners of the 30th Annual Mayor’s Arts Awards are: 
  • Southeast Boy Productions, for Innovation in the Arts
  • Washington Performing Arts, for Outstanding Contribution to Arts Education
  • Renée Stout, for Excellence in an Artistic Discipline
  • Adam Davies, for Outstanding Emerging Artist
  • Terry Benita Thomas (Seaton Elementary School), for Excellence in Arts Teaching
  • Women in Film and Video, for Excellence in Service to the Arts

In addition, several special honorees were recognized:  

  • Molly Smith, Artistic Director of Arena Stage, for Impact on Culture and Humanities
  • Dolores Kendrick, Poet Laureate of the District of Columbia, for Special Recognition
  • Street Sense, for Humanitarian Highlight
  • Dr. Ryuji Ueno and Dr. Sachiko Kuno, S&R Foundation, for Visionary Leadership
  • Peggy Cooper Cafritz, for Lifetime Achievement

(Via the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities)