capitol skyline hotel

By Editorial Team on September 8, 2015

WPA Presents InfoEx Curator Talk

The curator talk is scheduled for Thursday, September 10 at 7pm.

Read More

Weekend East City Event Round Up: Summer Swimming Edition

Openings at I Street Galleries and Arts/Harmony Hall + an artist talk at Anacostia Community Museum and a community event at Capitol Skyline Hotel.

Read More
By Editorial Team on August 11, 2015

SynchroSwim 2015 at the Capitol Skyline Pool

Sat, 15 August 2015 - Sat, 15 August 2015

The event is scheduled for Saturday, August 15, 2015, 5pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on May 5, 2015

WPA Exhibits Two New Hothouse Videos

Thu, 07 May 2015 - Sun, 21 June 2015

WPA Exhibits two new hothouse Videos by Amy Finkelstein and ImPRINT a collaboration of WPA member artists. Opening receptions are scheduled for Thursday, May 7 from 6pm to 8pm.

Read More

Weekend East City Event Round Up: Harmonicas Edition

Openings at Cheryl D Edwards’ Studio and CHAW + a launch party at Capitol Skyline Hotel for WPA and an artist talk at Gallery O on H.

Read More
By Editorial Team on March 17, 2015

WPA Presents Hothouse Video: Donna Conlon & Jonathan Harker and South Capitol Skyscape: Avi Gupta

Wed, 18 March 2015 - Sun, 03 May 2015

An opening reception for both exhibitions is scheduled for Thursday, March 19 from 6pm to 8pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 16, 2015

WPA Workshop Professional Practices: Community Engagement Toolbox

The workshop is scheduled for Wednesday, January 21 at 6pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 13, 2015

Washington Project for the Arts Presents Hothouse Video: Marina Zurkow

Fri, 16 January 2015 - Sun, 15 March 2015

New Hothouse Video opens Friday, January 16 . On view 24 hours a day, 7 days a week January 16 – March 15, 2015.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 18, 2014

Washington Project for the Arts Presents Hothouse Video: Fantastic Voyage

New Hothouse Video opens Thursday, November 20. On view 24 hours a day, 7 days a week November 20 – January 9, 2015.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 17, 2014

Washington Project for the Arts Presents South Capitol Skyscape: Amber Robles-Gordon

The opening reception is scheduled for Thursday, November 20 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on October 22, 2014

WPA Professional Practices Presents A Conversation About Arts JournalismWPA Professional Practices Presents A Conversation About Arts Journalism

The panel and workshop are scheduled for Monday, October 27 from 6:30pm to 8pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on September 23, 2014

(e)merge Program Roster- Performances & Panel Discussions

(e)merge events take place on Thursday, October 2 through Sunday, October 5.

Read More
By Editorial Team on August 12, 2014

WPA Presents SynchroSwim 2014

SynchroSwim 2014 is scheduled for Sunday, August 17 at 5pm. Free admission will begin at 4:30pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on July 9, 2014

Washington Project for the Arts Presents Hothouse Video: Harder, Glorious

An opening reception is scheduled for Thursday, July 10 from 6pm to 8pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on June 16, 2014

WPA Professional Practices Presents: Working with Galleries

The panel is scheduled for Thursday, June 19 from 6pm to 7:30pm.

Read More