dc arts center

By Editorial Team on January 10, 2022

DC Arts Center Presents Trisha Kyner and Osvaldo Mesa Bella Maniera

Fri, 14 January 2022 - Sun, 20 February 2022

An opening reception is scheduled for Friday, January 14 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 10, 2022

DC Arts Center Presents Lisa K. Rosenstein Intimate Iconography: A Collection of Introspective Drawings

Fri, 07 January 2022 - Thu, 27 January 2022

A closing reception and artist talk is scheduled for Sunday, March 27 at 5pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 30, 2021

DC Arts Center’s Curatorial Initiative 2021 Presents The Vanishing Half

Fri, 03 December 2021 - Sun, 09 January 2022

An opening reception is scheduled for Friday, December 3 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 30, 2021

DC Arts Center Presents Elizabeth Ashe Aïllment (Isolation)

Thu, 09 September 2021 - Sun, 02 January 2022

The exhibition is currently on view through January 2, 2022.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 15, 2021

DC Arts Center Curatorial Initiative: Catalogue Collections Vol. 1 & 2 Book Release

A reception is scheduled for Thursday, November 18 from 6pm to 8:30pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on May 19, 2021

DC Arts Center Presents CONCRETE DREAMS

Thu, 20 May 2021 - Sun, 23 May 2021

A dedication and opening is scheduled for Thursday, May 20 at 7 pm, followed by projections from 8 to 10 pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on March 3, 2021

Call for Entry: Requests for Responses from those who Mourn Loved Ones Lost in Pandemic

Deadline: Thu, 27 January 2022

Maggie Haslam is seeking submission for her upcoming show at DC Arts Center.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 16, 2020

DC Arts Center Presents Sparkplug Collective States of Being

An online artist talk is scheduled for December 10, 2020.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 2, 2020

DC Arts Center Presents Gary Honig A Native Son

Sat, 10 October 2020 - Sun, 17 January 2021

Exhibition on view through January 17, 2021.

Read More
By Editorial Team on October 13, 2020

DC Arts Center Presents the 2020 1460 Wallmountables

Sat, 08 August 2020 - Sun, 18 October 2020

On view through October 18, 2020.

Read More

: March 11–15

Receptions at Transformer, Martha Spak Gallery at the Wharf, DC Arts Center, Touchstone Gallery, ArtReach GW Community Gallery, Printmakers Inc, Washington Printmakers Gallery, Portico Gallery and Studio, Target Gallery, Freight Gallery, and Gallery B + Talks at Addison/Ripley Fine Art and Lost Origins Gallery and Events at Washington Sculptors Group.

Read More
By Editorial Team on March 10, 2020

DC Arts Center’s Nano Gallery Presents Joanne Kent Talismans

Fri, 13 March 2020 - Sun, 17 May 2020

A reception is scheduled for Friday, March 13 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More

: February 19–23

Receptions at DC Arts Center, Open Gallery, Studio Gallery, King Street Gallery, Smithsonian American Art Museum, Convergence Arts Initiative, Morton Fine Art, Glen Echo Park Partnership Galleries, Calloway Fine Art & Consulting, Hamiltonian, and CULTIVATE.

Read More
By Editorial Team on February 18, 2020

DC Arts Center Presents Stephanie Garon (De)composition

An opening reception is scheduled for Friday, February 21 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More