metro micro gallery

Weekend Listings: July 11 – July 15

Openings at Gallery Clarendon, Touchstone, Gallery OonH, Metro Micro Gallery, Art Enables, Watergate Gallery, Waverly Street Gallery, The Art League, Yellow Barn Gallery, Shopkeepers, Gallery B, Takoma Park Community Center, and Gallery 102 + Workshop at Art Enables and Project Create and Closing at Pyramid Atlantic Art Center + a Tour with Smithsonian’s Anacostia Community Museum and Artist Talk at Addison/Ripley Fine Art, Honfleur Gallery, and American Museum.

Read More
By Editorial Team on July 9, 2018

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Cory Oberndorfer Pop: Recall

Thu, 12 July 2018 - Fri, 24 August 2018

An opening reception is scheduled for Thursday, July 12 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on May 21, 2018

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Dafna Steinberg Diary of a Self Important Fat Girl

Sat, 26 May 2018 - Sat, 30 June 2018

This exhibition is currently on view through Saturday, June 30, 2018.

Read More

Weekend Listings: April 18 – April 22

Opening Reception at HEMPHILL, Long View Gallery, Photoworks Gallery, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center, Athenaeum Gallery, and Metro Micro Gallery + Interactive installation at Joe’s Movement Emporium.

Read More
By Editorial Team on April 11, 2018

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Dawn Whitmore Ecdysis Harmonics

Sat, 14 April 2018 - Thu, 17 May 2018

The meet the artist event is scheduled for Thursday, April 19 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More

Weekend Listings: March 21 – March 25

Openings at Passage Gallery, Forum Gallery, Fisher Gallery, Cross MacKenzie Gallery, Morton Fine Art, Otis Street Arts Project, Susan Calloway Fine Arts, The Embassy of Sweden, Third Floor, and Studio SoHy + Cherry Blossom Week at Torpedo Factory Art Center and March150 at Target Gallery + Artist talks at Arlington Arts Center, Waverly Street Gallery, and Metro Micro Gallery and the Annual Gala at Joe’s Movement Emporium.

Read More
By Editorial Team on February 28, 2018

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Nico Fertakis HALO-HALO

Thu, 01 March 2018 - Sat, 07 April 2018

A meet the artist event is scheduled for Sunday, March 25 from 1pm to 3pm.

Read More

Weekend Listings: January 11 – January 14

Openings at CulturalDC, Waverly Gallery, Gallery B, Transformer, Athenaeum Gallery, the Art League, Meyerhoff Gallery, Gallery OooH, Metro Micro Gallery + a Studio Tour at Smithsonian’s Anacostia Community Museum and an Open House at Washington Studio School + an Artist Talk at Torpedo Factory Art Center.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 9, 2018

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Akemi Maegawa Give Me Sun, Water, Soil, and Seed With a Little Bit of Hope

Sun, 14 January 2018 - Mon, 19 February 2018

A meet the artist reception is scheduled for Sunday, January 14 from 1pm to 3pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 4, 2018

Luminous Passage Micro Talk with Andrea Cybyk

Artist Talk: Saturday, January 6 from 4pm to 6pm

Read More
By Editorial Team on December 11, 2017

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Andrea Cybyk Luminous Passage

Sun, 10 December 2017 - Sat, 06 January 2018

The exhibition is currently on view through Saturday, January 6, 2018.

Read More

Weekend East City Event Round Up: November 30 – December 3

Openings at Pump House Pop-Up, Foundry Gallery, Gallery O on H, Long View Gallery, Studio Gallery, The Artists Gallery, Hooff Fagelson Group, VisArts Gallery, Metro Micro Gallery, Washington Studio School, and Touchstone Gallery + Talks at Busboys and Poets and Kick off community event with CulturalDC.

Read More
By Editorial Team on November 27, 2017

Throwing Light, Catching Flak A Reflective Experience of Light Thrown, Caught, Danced, and Heard

Mon, 04 December 2017 - Fri, 05 January 2018

An evening of dance to activate Throwing Light, a site-specific installation by Sarah Hardesty. Events are scheduled for Monday, December 4 from 8pm to 10pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on October 16, 2017

Metro Micro Gallery Presents Sarah Hardesty Throwing Light

Mon, 23 October 2017 - Sun, 26 November 2017

An opening reception and artist talk are scheduled for Monday, October 23 from 6pm to 8pm.

Read More

Weekend East City Event Round Up: September 14 – September 17

Openings at Target Gallery, Maryland Milestones Heritage Center, King Street Gallery, The Art League, Anacostia Community Museum, Joan Hisaoka Healing Arts Gallery, New York University, Washington DC, HEMPHILL, Morton Fine Art, DC Arts Center, Addison/Ripley Fine Art, 39th Street Gallery, and The Gallery @ Convergence + open studios at Washington Sculptors Group and Georgetown Galleries on Book Hill + artist talk at Metro Micro Gallery.

Read More