visarts

By Editorial Team on May 16, 2022

VisArts Presents Xiaosheng Bi, Nanette Bevan, Bertrand Mao, and Dunnie Onasanya 2022 VisArts Studio Artists Exhibition

Fri, 13 May 2022 - Sun, 12 June 2022

An opening is scheduled for Friday, June 10 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on May 2, 2022

VisArts’ 10th Annual Rockville Arts Festival

Sat, 07 May 2022 - Sun, 08 May 2022

The event is scheduled for Saturday-Sunday, May 7-8 from 10am to 5pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on May 2, 2022

SUSPENDED INTER-SPACES: Onsite Artist Talks & Nancy Havlik Dance Group Performance

The tour and talk is scheduled for Saturday, May 7 from 1pm to 4pm

Read More
By Editorial Team on April 18, 2022

VisArts Presents F.E.A.S.T. 2022: Mutual Aid

Sun, 24 April 2022 - Sun, 24 April 2022

The event is scheduled for Sunday, April 24 from 1pm to 3:30pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on April 18, 2022

VisArts VisAbility Art Lab: Virtual Artist Talks

The talk is scheduled for Thursday, April 21 at 7pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on April 11, 2022

VisArts Presents Julia Kwon Never Mere Ornament

Sun, 10 April 2022 - Sat, 30 April 2022

The exhibition is viewable 24/7 from the sidewalk and street.

Read More
By Editorial Team on March 21, 2022

April 2022 Exhibitions at VisArts Galleries

Fri, 25 March 2022 - Sun, 15 May 2022

A reception is scheduled for Friday, March 25 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on February 8, 2022

VisArts Studio Fellowship 2022-2023

Deadline: Sun, 10 April 2022

VisArts seeks proposals from local, national, and international artists for a six month fellowship.

Read More
By Editorial Team on February 8, 2022

VisArts Call for Entry: NextGen 9.0 *EXTENDED*

Deadline: Sun, 01 May 2022

VisArts seeks artists age 17-27 who live in DC, Maryland, and Virginia for the NextGen 9.0 exhibition.

Read More
By Editorial Team on February 8, 2022

VisArts Call for Entry: F.E.A.S.T. 2022: Mutual Aid

Deadline: Fri, 04 March 2022

VisArts seeks artists who will address the theme of of Mutual Aid.

Read More
By Editorial Team on January 24, 2022

January and February 2022 Exhibitions at VisArts Galleries

Wed, 19 January 2022 - Sun, 06 March 2022

New exhibitions by Studio Artist Hannah Brancato; Bresler Residents Edgar Reyes, Safiyah Cheatam, and Fargo Tbakhi; and VisArts’ Faculty

Read More
By Editorial Team on December 13, 2021

VisArts Presents Solo Lab 5 Group Performance

Fri, 05 November 2021 - Sun, 02 January 2022

A virtual reception is scheduled for Friday, December 17 from 7pm to 8pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on October 25, 2021

November-December 2021 Exhibitions at VisArts

Wed, 27 October 2021 - Sun, 02 January 2022

A reception is scheduled for Friday, November 5 from 7pm to 9pm.

Read More
By Editorial Team on October 19, 2021

VisArts 2022 Emerging Curator Program

Deadline: Mon, 01 November 2021

VisArts calls are open for submissions

Read More
By Editorial Team on September 13, 2021

VisArts F.E.A.S.T. 2021 MUTUAL AID

Deadline: Fri, 01 October 2021

F.E.A.S.T. 2021 seeks project proposals that address the theme of MUTUAL AID.

Read More